Skip main navigation

Local Articles

President Russell M. Nelson, Dallin H. Oaks and Henry B. Eyring were sustained Saturday as New First Presidency of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints during a solemn assembly of Church members worldwide on March 31, 2018. Elder Gerrit W. Gong and Elder Ulisses Soares were sustained as the newest members of the Quorum of the Twelve.
President Nelson, who became the Church’s 17th president on January 14, 2018, said the merge of the two priesthood groups into one quorum has been worked on, reviewed, and refined for many months. The key reason for the change, he said, is the need for a more effective ministry.
Elder Carl B. Cook and Elder Robert C. Gay named to Presidency of the Seventy
President Dallin H. Oaks of the First Presidency announced that Bonnie H. Cordon will serve as general president of the Young Women organization
Elder David A. Bednar - Do we only know about the Savior, or are we increasingly coming to know Him? How do we come to know the Lord?
Going on a mission of love to Yangon, Myanmar What is the mission of the Days for Girls (DfG)? Why do millions of girls lose opportunities to succeed in life?
'The empty tomb that first Easter morning was the answer to Job's question, 'If a man die, shall he live again?'' President Thomas S. Monson speaks at the Sunday morning session of the April 2010 General Conference.
How did Woodlands' Expat seminary students win the Seminary Olympics 2018? No one thought they could win but they did win Winning is not everything; service is equally important